NASCAR at Darlington live race updates, results, highlights from the Toyota 500

NASCAR at Darlington live race updates, results, highlights from the Toyota 500

The NASCAR Cup Series finally returned from a two-month hiatus Sunday with the Real Heroes 400 at Darlington Raceway, and the action will continue in Darlington on Wednesday with the Toyota 500.

Kevin Harvick won Sunday’s race on “the track that can’t be tamed” and will start in the middle of the pack in 20th position. Ryan Preece, who finished 20th in the Real Heroes 400, will start on the pole for the Toyota 500.

Any doubts about how NASCAR could operate in an environment without fans because of the COVID-19 pandemic were dispelled Sunday. Teams were still able to get their jobs done while maintaining social distancing procedures and fans were able to enjoy the race from the safety of their homes.

The only thing that might derail Wednesday’s race is the weather; according to, there is a 90 percent chance of rain in the Darlington, S.C., area Wednesday night.

Sporting News is tracking live updates and lap-by-lap highlights for Wednesday’s NASCAR race at Darlington Raceway. Follow along below for results from the Toyota 500.

MORE: Watch tonight’s Darlington race live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

NASCAR at Darlington live updates, highlights from Toyota 500

5:38 p.m. â€” It’s been raining on and off in Darlington, but there’s hope that things might clear up soon.

(Race begins at 6 p.m. ET)

What time does the NASCAR race start today?

The original start time for Wednesday’s race at Darlington was 7:30 p.m. ET, but NASCAR officials moved it up to 6 p.m. due to the threat of inclement weather. The race will move to 7 p.m. ET Thursday if it is postponed.

MORE: Latest weather updates for Darlington

NASCAR starting lineup at Darlington

Here is the complete starting lineup:

Pos. Driver Car No. Team
1 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
2 Ty Dillon 13 Germain Racing
3 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
4 Clint Bowyer 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
5 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
6 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
7 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
8 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
9 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
10 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
11 Matt Kenseth 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
12 John Hunter Nemechek 38 Front Row Motorsports
13 Erik Jones 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
14 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
15 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
16 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
17 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
18 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
19 Alex Bowman 88 Hendrick Motorsports
20 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
21 Bubba Wallace 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
22 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
23 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
24 Christopher Bell 95 Leavine Family Racing
25 Daniel Suarez 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing
26 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
27 Brennan Poole 15 Premium Motorsports
28 Gray Gaulding 27 Rick Ware Racing
29 JJ Yeley 77 Spire Motorsports
30 Joey Gase 51 Petty Ware Racing
31 Corey LaJoie 32 Go Fas Racing
32 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
33 Timmy Hill 66 MBM Motorsports
34 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
35 Quin Houff 00 Starcom Racing
36 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
37 Jimmie Johnson 48 Hendrick Motorsports
38 BJ McLeod 78 BJ McLeod Motorsports
39 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing

Published at Wed, 20 May 2020 21:34:59 +0000

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: